Student Celebration Event

On the afternoon of the 29th March, we held a Student Celebration Event at FCC. It was a chance for us to say thank you and well done to some of our students who regularly go above and beyond with their commitment to the FCC community.

Carl Belcher, School Governor, and Ms Kelly, Deputy Headteacher, presented students with certificates and congratulated them all on what they have achieved this year and the efforts they have put in.

The tea and cake also went down a treat with students. Well done to everyone who was nominated, we are now planning on making the event bigger and better next year!

Mr Carl Belcher, Governor commented: “It was lovely to see so many students doing really valuable things to benefit our school community, and for them to be recognised whilst celebrating their achievements!”

Please see below details of who attend and why they were put forward to attend.

Student Leadership Team – For being outstanding in their Leadership Roles and achieving so much:
Lucy Oliver, Head Student
Zalia Ali, Deputy Head Student
Adam Hughes, Assistant Head Student i/c of Charity Action and Year 7 Link
Georgia Robson, Assistant Head Student i/c of Charity and Year 9 Link
Maddie Long, Assistant Head Student i/c of Rights Respecting Schools and Year 11 Link
Ollie Denman, Assistant Head Student i/c of Youth Action and Year 9 Link

Arun Youth Award Nominees – The Awards were held on the 22nd March, for schools across the locality. FCC students were nominated for:
Adam H – Above and beyond commitment to FCC
Georgia R – Leadership and organising and promoting the charity committee
Oliver DH and Ester B – Volunteering work outside FCC
Tati E, Kiera N, Katie S, Chris S, Josie K – For always going above and beyond with the commitment to the charity committee

Eco Team – For their continued hard work, dedicated and determination at making FCC a greener community:
Adam H, Adam F, Kaleo A, Finley C, Katy P

Arun Youth Councillors – For volunteering to be on the Council and being the young people’s voice for the Felpham area:
Ollie D, Tayla P, Tanisha A, Joe W, Mia B, Luke M, Grace D, Ana-Marie L, Henry M

Sixth Form Student Charity Committee – For their continued support and dedication with the committee:
Georgia R, Heather L, Beth H, Maya S, Tati E, Keira N, Katie S , Chris S, Daisy M, Lucy O, Teagan S, Isabelle I, Olivia V, Adam H, Zalia A, Ollie D, Toby C, Abbie T, Louis S, Ciara M, Natalia C, Miriam S, Anna PH

Student Council – For their on-going hard work and support with leading the Student Council:
Evie G, Sophie K, Dom S, Imran A, Piotr K, Jenny R, Tali S, Matti E, Sam S, Millie T, Harunyan K

Resilience Ambassadors – For running the ‘safe space for everyone’ club and for putting themselves forward to support others:
Talia S, Rory L, Kiera C, Emilia H

Sixth Form Super Support – For going above and beyond and helping with things like first aid, Duke of Edinburgh Awards, playing at school concerts, tours of FCC and volunteering:
Emma B, Zalia A, Daisy M, Teagan S, Millie T, Oliver T, Ruby R, Katie S, Harry C, Mata S